Monday, October 08, 2007

Hayes & Harlington Labour Party Officers 1962

P.C. Carter (President) (South Ward)
Edward Joseph Vance (Secretary) (Frogmore Ward)
Simon Geldberg (Vice President) (Hayes Ward)
Ossie Garvin (Treasurer) (ASWcM Hayes & Hayes Ward)

Ivor Anthony (TGWU 1/212 & Coldharbour Ward)
R. G. Hoare (Belmore/Barnhill Ward)
H. Matthews (AEU & Crane Ward)
Mrs Kathleen Johnson (Pinkwell Ward)
F. W. Rosser (Coldharbour Ward)
Brian Shaw (AEU)
Gwilym Arthur Childs (Botwell Ward)
E. Nixon (Yeading Ward)
K. Ebbs (Coldharbour Ward)
Mrs I. Vance (Womens Section & Frogmore Ward)
Robert John Came (ASLEF Southall & Botwell)
E. A. Wiltshire (AEU)
Eric G Evans (TGWU 1/690 & Belmore)
A. Woolcock (AEU)
A. Sanderson (ASWcM)
Miss G. White (Pinkwell Ward)

ASWcM - Amalgamated Society of Woodworkers and Construction Machinists merged in 1972 to form
Furniture, Timber and Allied Trade Union (FTAT)